Organization of the Institute

The Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics consists of four independent scientific departments, each headed by a Scientific Member (“Director”) of the Max Planck Society. The departments are complemented by the research group Development & Disease, as well as a changing number of independent junior research groups, forming the Otto Warburg Laboratory. In addition, the scientific service groups maintain crucial knowledge and technologies for all scientific groups of the Institute.

Organization chart

Go to Editor View