Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics supports the Institute and fosters connections between the MPIMG and the public. The members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the president of the Max Planck Society. They meet regularly at the Institute to stay informed about its work and general development. The Board of Trustees is formed by representatives from the local politics, industry, science, and the media.


Members of the Board of Trustees (appointment period 2022 - 2027)

Prof. Dr. Christopher Baum
Chair of the BIH Board of Directors
Berlin Institute of Health (BIH), Berlin

Prof. Dr. Erwin Böttinger
Head of Digital Health Center
Hasso-Plattner-Institut, Potsdam

Prof. Dr. Angelika Eggert
Department of Paedriatrics, Department of Oncology and Hematology /
Acting Director Department of Paedriatics, Division of Gastroenterology and Metabolic medicine
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Prof. Dr. Ursula-Friederike Habenicht
Executive Board
Einstein Foundation Berlin

Dr. Daniel Kalanovic
Country Medical Director Germany
Pfizer Pharma GmbH, Berlin

Sascha Karberg
Head Science & Research
Verlag Der Tagesspiegel GmbH, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan Kaufmann
Chairman of the Foundation Council
Schering Stiftung, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Jochen Maas
General Manager Research & Development
Sanofi-Aventis Germany GmbH, Berlin

Michael Müller, MdB
Deutscher Bundestag, Berlin

Dr. Christian Rommel
Head Research and Development
Bayer AG – Division Pharmaceuticals, Berlin

Maren Schellenberg
District Mayor
District office (Bezirksamt) Steglitz-Zehlendorf, Berlin

Christian Schultz
Bethmann Bank AG, Berlin

Andreas Sentker
Head Science and Knowledge
Die ZEIT, Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Joachim Spranger
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Prof. Dr. Günter M. Ziegler
Freie Universität Berlin

Go to Editor View