Scientific Advisory Board

The quality of research at the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics is regularly evaluated by a Scientific Advisory Board. The members of this board are internationally renowned scientists appointed by the president of the Max Planck Society. They generally do not belong to the Max Planck Society.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board (appointment period 2017 - 2019)

Prof. Dr. Margaret Buckingham
Unité de Génétique Moléculaire du Développement
Institut Pasteur, CNRS URA 2578, Paris, France

Prof. Dr. Dame Amanda Fisher
Imperial College London
Institute of Clinical Sciences, Hammersmith Hospital
London, UK

Prof. Dr. Markus Grompe
Oregon Health & Science University
Oregon Stem Cell Center
Portland, Oregon, USA

Prof. Dr. Kristian Helin
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY, USA

Prof. Dr. Desmond Higgins
University College Dublin
Conway Institute of Biomolecular and Biomedical Research
Dublin, Ireland

Prof. Dr. Stanislas Lyonnet
UMR-1163 INSERM et Université Paris Descartes
Hôpital Necker-Enfants Malades
Paris, France

Prof. Dr. Hanah Margalit
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

Prof. Dr. Andrew McMahon
Eli and Edythe Broad CIRM Center for Regenerative Medicine and Stem Cell Research
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Prof. Dr. Joe Nadeau, PhD,
Pacific Northwest Research Institute
Seattle, USA

Prof. Dr. Chris Ponting
University of Edingburgh
MRC Institute of Genetics and Molecular Medicine
Western General Hospital
Edinburgh, UK

Go to Editor View